Taylor Swift reveals tracklist for “The Tortured Poets Department”

Posted by

Taylor Swift reveals tracklist for "The Tortured Poets Department"

Taylor Swift made a bombshell announcement for her fans at the Grammy Awards on Sunday, not only winning two Grammy Awards, but also revealing plans for her 11th studio album, “The Tortured Poets Department,” to be released on April 19, 2024 .

Accepting her 13th Grammy Award for Best Pop Vocal Album with “Midnights”, Taylor Swift strategically revealed the news during her acceptance speech, and expressed her gratitude to her fans for their unwavering support.

“This is my 13th Grammy, which is my lucky number. “I want to say thank you to the members of the Recording Academy for voting this way, but I know that the way the Recording Academy voted is a direct reflection of the passion of the fans,” Swift revealed.

“So I wanted to say ‘thank you’ to the fans by telling you a secret I’ve been keeping from you for the past two years – my brand new album is coming out April 19th. It’s called ‘Department of Tortured Poets.’ Going to go and post the backstage cover. Thank you, I love you! Thank you!”

Following the announcement, Swift caused a stir on social media by posting the album cover, which depicts Swift lying on a bed with handwritten lyrics.

Contrary to speculation about a re-recorded version of her hit album “Reputation,” Swift’s revelation marks a new chapter in her illustrious career, proving that she is a “mastermind” after all.

The handwritten note gives a glimpse of the thematic depth of ‘The Tortured Poets Department’, reading: “And so I enter into evidence / My tarnished coat of arms / My thoughts, received like bruises / My talismans and charms / The ticking, ticking, ticking of love bombs / My veins of pitch-black ink.” “Everything is fair in love and poetry…”

The image was appropriately signed “Chairman of the Tortured Poets Department.”

Adding to the excitement, Swift unveiled “The Tortured Poets Department” tracklist on Monday. The new album consists of 16 songs and a bonus track titled “The Manuscript”. There are only two guest features: Post Malone on “Fortnite” and “Florida!!!” At Florence + The Machine.

Check out the full tracklist below:

side a
Fortnight (feat. Post Malone)
Tortured Poets Department
My boy only breaks his favorite toys
bad down

side b
So Long, London
but daddy i love her
fresh out the slammer
Florida!!! (Florence + The Machine)

side c
Guilty as sin?
Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me?
I can fix that (no really I can)

side d
i can do this with a broken heart
the shortest man who ever lived
clara bo
bonus track: Manuscript

“The Tortured Poets Department” comes as Swift is about to kick off an international leg of her “Eras Tour.” Her next stop is Tokyo, where she will perform next week before an expected brief return to the United States so she can attend the Super Bowl and see her boyfriend Travis Kelce of the Kansas City Chiefs.

As anticipation grows for her upcoming album, Taylor Swift continues to make waves in the music industry with no signs of slowing down. With an impressive 52 GRAMMY nominations, including this year’s two wins, she continues to be a trailblazer, breaking records and captivating audiences around the world. In 2023, he solidified his billionaire status, fueled by the success of his Erasure Tour, an unprecedented concert film, and re-recorded versions of his previous albums.

Pre-order “The Tortured Poets Department” now! Fans can expect a deluxe experience with vinyl, CD and cassette editions featuring exclusive bonus content, offering a deeper connection to Swift’s artistry.

Are you still recovering from the shock of Taylor Swift’s surprise announcement at the 2024 Grammys? Tell us which track from her new album makes you feel like a true Swiftie! Join the conversation on Twitter @celebmix,

#Taylor #Swift #reveals #tracklist #Tortured #Poets #Department

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *