India shines at awards night, see full list here

Posted by

Business Standard

Good news came for the Indian music industry on Monday morning when Indian musicians Shankar Mahadevan and Zakir Hussain’s fusion band ‘Shakti’ won the ‘Best Global Music Album’ award at the Grammy Awards. Shakti Band received the award for their latest album ‘This Moment’.

The fusion band Shakthi consists of singers Shankar Mahadevan, John McLaughlin, percussionists V Selvaganesh, Zakir Hussain and violinist Ganesh Rajagopalan. The Grammy Awards took place on February 5 (IST) at the Arena in Los Angeles.

The Grammy Awards can be watched live on, which was live-streamed on Paramount+.

Grammy Awards 2024: Check out the full list below

Best Pop Solo Performance

Miley Cyrus – Flowers – Winner

Doja Cat – Paint the Town Red

Billie Eilish – What Am I Made For? from barbie

Olivia Rodrigo – Vampire

Taylor Swift – Anti-Hero

Best Progressive R&B Album

6 Lack – Since I Have a Boyfriend

Diddy – The Love Album: Off the Grid

Terrace Martin and James Fauntleroy – Nova

Janelle Monáe – Age of Bliss


Best R&B Performance

chris brown – summer is so hot

Robert Glasper featuring SiR & Alex Easley – Back to Love

Coco Jones – ICU – Winner

Victoria Monet – How Does It Make You Feel

SZA – Kill Bill

Best New Artist

Gracie Abrams

Fred again.

ice masala

jelly Roll

coco jones

Noah Kahan

Victoria Monet – Winner

war and treaty

song of the year

Lana Del Rey – A&W

Taylor Swift – Anti-Hero

Jon Batiste – Butterfly

Dua Lipa – Dance the Night Away with Barbie

Miley Cyrus – Flowers

SZA – Kill Bill

Olivia Rodrigo – Vampire

Billie Eilish – What Am I Made For? from barbie – winner

Best Pop Vocal Album

Kelly Clarkson – Chemistry

Miley Cyrus – Endless Summer Vacation

Olivia Rodrigo – Guts

Ed Sheeran – “-” (Subtract)

Taylor Swift – Midnights – Winner

Best Folk Album

Dom Flemons – Traveling Wildfire

The Milk Carton Kids – I Only See the Moon

Joni Mitchell – Joni Mitchell in Newport (Live) – Winner

Nickel Creek – Celebrants

Old Crow Medicine Show – Jubilee

Paul Simon – Seven Psalms

Rufus Wainwright – Democracy

Producer of the Year, Non-Classical

Jack Antonoff – Winner

Durnst “D’Emile” Emile II


metro boomin

Daniel Nigro

Lyricist of the Year, Non-Classical

edgar barrera

jessie jo dillon

Shane McAnally

Theron Thomas – Winner

Justin Tranter

Best Pop Duo/Group Performance

Miley Cyrus Featuring Brandi Carlile – Thousand Miles

Lana Del Rey features Jon Batiste – Candy Necklace

Labyrinth featuring Billie Eilish – Never Felt So Alone

Taylor Swift featured Ice Spice – Karma

SZA featuring Phoebe Bridgers – Ghost in the Machine – Winner

Best Dance/Electronic Recording

Apex Twin – Blackbox Life Recorder 21F

James Blake – Loading

Disclosure – more than ever

Romy and Fred again… – Strong

Skrillex, Fred again.. and Flodan – Rumble – Winner

Best Pop Dance Recording

David Guetta, Anne-Marie and Koi Leray – Baby Don’t Hurt Me

Calvin Harris featuring Ellie Goulding – Miracle

Kylie Minogue – Padma Padma – Winner

Bebe Rexha and David Guetta – One in a Million

Troye Sivan – Rush

Best Dance/Electronic Music Album

James Blake – Playing Robots Into Heaven

The Chemical Brothers – For That Beautiful Feeling

Fred Again.. – Real Life 3 (1 January – 9 September 2022) – Winner

Kx5 – Kx5

Skrillex – Search For Fire

Best Traditional R&B Performance

Babyface featuring Coco Jones – Simple

Kenyon Dixon – Lucky

Victoria Monet featuring Earth, Wind and Fire and Hazel Monet – Hollywood

PJ Morton Featuring Suzanne Carroll – Good Morning – Winner

SZA – Love Language

Best R&B Album

Babyface – Girls Night Out

Coco Jones – What Didn’t I Tell You (Deluxe)

Emily King – Special Occasion

Victoria Monet – Jaguar II – Winner

Summer Walker – Clear 2: Soft Life EP

Best Rap Performance

Baby Keem featuring Kendrick Lamar – The Hillbillies

Black Thought – Love Letter

Drake & 21 Savage – Rich Flex

Killer Mike features Andre 3000, Future and Erin Allen Kane – Scientist and Engineer – Winner

koi lere – player

Best Melodic Rap Performance

Burna Boy featuring 21 Savage – Sitting on Top of the World

Doja Cat – Be Careful

Drake & 21 Savage – Spin Bout You

Lil Durk featuring J Cole – All My Life – Winner

sza – low

best rap song

Doja Cat – Be Careful

Nicki Minaj and Ice Spice Introducing Aqua – Barbie World from Barbie: The Album

Lil Uzi Vert – Just Wanna Rock

Drake & 21 Savage – Rich Flex

Killer Mike features Andre 3000, Future and Erin Allen Kane – Scientist and Engineer – Winner

best rap album

Drake and 21 Savage – His Loss

Killer Mike – Michael – Winner

Metro Boomin – Heroes and Villains

NAS – King’s Disease III

Travis Scott – Utopia

Best solo performance of the country

Tyler Childers – In Your Love

Brandy Clark – Buried

luke combs – fast car

Dolly Parton – The Last Thing on My Mind

Chris Stapleton – White Horse – Winner

best country songs

Brandy Clark – Buried

Zach Bryan featuring Kacey Musgraves – I Remember Everything

Tyler Childers – In Your Love

Morgan Wallen – Last Night

Chris Stapleton – White Horse – Winner

Best Comedy Album

Trevor Noah – I wish you did

Wanda Sykes – I’m an Entertainer

Chris Rock – Selective Outrage

Sarah Silverman – Someone You Love

Dave Chappelle – What’s in a name? – the winner

Best Global Music Album

Susan Baca – Epiphaneez

Loneliness – History

Burna Boy – I told them…

davido – timeless

Power – This Moment – Winner

best r&b songs

Hall – Angel

Robert Glasper featuring SiR & Alex Easley – Back to Love

Coco Jones – ICU

Victoria Monet – On My Mother

SZA – Snooze – Winner

best country album

Kelsea Ballerini – Rolling Up the Welcome Mat

Brothers Osborne – Brothers Osborne

Zack Bryan – Zack Bryan

Tyler Childers – Rustin’ in the Rain

Lanny Wilson – Bell Bottom Country – Winner

Best Urban Music Album

Raw Alexander – Saturn

Karol G – Tomorrow Will Be Beautiful – Winner

stool data

Best African Music Performance

Asake & Olamide – Amapiano

Burna Boy – City Boyz

Davido features Moses Keys – Unavailable

Ayra Star – Rush

tyla – water – winner

Best Musical Theater Album

kimberly akimbo

the parade


Some People Like It Hot – Winner

Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street

Best Alternative Music Album

Arctic Monkeys – Car

BoyGenius – The Record – Winner

Lana Del Rey – Did You Know There’s a Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd

Gorillaz – Cracker Island

PJ Harvey – I’m dying inside the old year

Best Alternative Music Performance

Alvez – says Belinda

Arctic Monkeys – Body Paint

boygenius – good about it

Lana Del Rey – A&W

Paramore – That’s Why – Winner

Best Rock Album

Foo Fighters – But We Are Here

Greta Van Fleet – Star Catcher

Metallica – 72 Seasons

Paramore – That’s Why – Winner

Queens of the Stone Age – In Times New Roman…

best rock songs

Rolling Stones – Angry

Olivia Rodrigo – Homeschooled Girl’s Song

Queens of the Stone Age – Emotional Illness

BoyGenius – Not Strong Enough – Winner

Foo Fighters – Saved

best metal performance

distraught – bad guy

Ghost – Phantom of the Opera

Metallica – 72 Seasons – Winner

Slipknot – Hive Mind

Spiritbox – Tired

Best Rock Performance

Arctic Monkeys – Anything Can Happen Sculptures

Black Pumas – More Than a Love Song

BoyGenius – Not Strong Enough – Winner

Foo Fighters – Saved

Metallica – Eternal Light

Best duet/group performance of the country

Billy Strings – High Note featuring Dierks Bentley

Brothers Osborne – Nobody’s Nobody

Zach Bryan featuring Kacey Musgraves – I Remember Everything – Winner

Vince Gill and Paul Franklin – Kissing Your Picture (Is So Cold)

Jelly Roll with Lanny Wilson – Save Me

Carly Pearce featuring Chris Stapleton – We Don’t Fight Anymore

#India #shines #awards #night #full #list

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts