Art Directors Guild Awards 2024 Winners List

Posted by

Art Directors Guild Awards 2024 Winners List

Tonight is a big night for production design professionals. The 28th annual Art Directors Guild Awards ovations for film, TV and theater in 14 categories are being handed out at the Ray Dolby Ballroom in Hollywood, and Deadline is updating the winners live as they are announced. Check out the list below, followed by a list of the remaining nominees.

Motion picture awards started oppenheimerRuth de Jong is taking over as ADG for the period feature film. In an emotional acceptance speech, he said the team built the replica of Los Alamos in the desert in just eight weeks and thanked director Christopher Nolan for making “a perfect movie”. De Jong is also up for a production design Oscar next month.

The night’s first TV award, for best hour-long single-camera series, went to Hulu’s production designer Francesca Di Mottola. Great.

The first statues of the night for short form and music video went to production designer Ethan Tobman and the team behind Taylor Swift’s video “I Can See You”.

The guild divides its top film awards into fantasy, period and contemporary feature categories. Since the trophy show began in 1996, the winner of one of them has won an Art Direction/Production Design Oscar in 18 of the 27 years. Last year its nine consecutive runs were broken All Quiet on the Western Front Received Academy Award after appreciation by art directors everything everywhere at once (Imagination), babylon (period) and Glass Onion: A Knives Out Secret (Contemporary).

The Morning Show Director and producer and twice Is Emmy winner Mimi Leder will receive ADG’s 2024 Cinematic Imagery Award, and the group is presenting a quartet of career honors to storyboard artist David Lowery, set designer Greg Papalia, production designer Wynn P. Thomas and scenic artist Francine West.

The late production designer Lawrence G. Paul, A blade Runner Oscar nominees whose credits include back to the future And romancing a stone, The ADG will be inducted into the Hall of Fame during the ceremony.

Founded in 1937, the Art Directors Guild – IATSE Local 800 – represents 3,300 members who work as production designers and art directors in film, TV and theater; Scenic, title and graphic artists; set designers and model makers; Painter and matte artist.

neighborhood And new girl Actor Max Greenfield is hosting the 2024 ADC Awards. Here are the winners so far, followed by the remaining nominees:


period feature film
Production Designer: Ruth de Jong

One-hour single-camera series
Great: “You People,” “Fun,” “Peter and the Wolf”
Production Designer: Francesca Di Mottola

Short format and music videos
Taylor Swift: “I Can See You”
Production Designer: Ethan Tobman


fantasy feature film

Production Designer: Sarah Greenwood

the creator
Production Designer: James Cline

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3
Production Designer: Beth Mickle

poor things
Production Designer: James Price, Shona Heath

Production Designer: Nathan Crowley

contemporary feature film

Beau is scared
Production Designer: Fiona Crombie

John Wick: Chapter 4
Production Designer: Kevin Kavanaugh

Production Designer: Donald Graham Burt

Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One
Production Designer: Gary Freeman

Production Designer: Suzy Davis

animated feature film

boy and heron
Art director: Yoji Takeshinge

Production Designer: Don Shank

Spider-Man: Beyond the Spider-Verse
Production Designer: Patrick O’Keeffe

super mario bros movie
Production Designer: Guillaume Eratos

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem
Production Designer: Yashar Kassai

One-hour fantasy single-camera series

For All Mankind: “Bear Hug”
Production Designer: Seth Reed

The Last of Us: “Infected”
Production Designer: John Peno

Loki: “Ouroboros”
Production Designer: Kasra Farahani

The Mandalorian: “Chapter 23: The Spy”
Production Designers: Doug Chiang, Andrew L. jones

Silo: “Machines”
Production Designer: Gavin Bouquet

One-hour contemporary single-camera series

Fargo: “Trials and Tribulations”
Production Designer: Trevor Smith

The Morning Show: “The Karman Line,” “Ghost in the Machine,” “Love Island”
Production Designer: Nelson Coates

Poker Face: “Escape Shit Mountain”
Production Designer: Judy Rea

Succession: “America decides”
Production Designer: Stephen Carter

Yellowjacket: “Digestiff”
Production Designer: Margot Reidy

television film or limited series

All the light we can’t see
Production Designer: Simon Elliot

a murder at the end of the world
Production Designer: Alex DeGirlando

Production Designer: Grace Yun

Daisy Jones and the Six
Production Designer: Jessica Kender

lesson in chemistry
Production Designer: Kat Smith

Half-hour single-camera series

Bear: “Omelette”
Production Designer: Merje Veski

Only Murders in the Building: “Sitzprobe,” “Opening Night”
Production Designer: Patrick Howey

Our Flags Mean Death: “Impossible Bird,” “Red Flags,” “Man on Fire”
Production Designer: Ra Vincent

Reservation Dog: “Deer Lady”
Production Designer: Brandon Toner-Connolly

What We Do in the Shadows: “A Weekend at Morrigan Manor”
Production Designer: Shiny Fox

Multi-Camera Series

Bob ❤ Abishola: “Twerk O’ Clock”
Production Designer: Francois Cherry-Cohen

Bunk’d: “The Glitching Hour”
Production Designer: Kelly Hogan

The Conners: “Road Trip and Guilt Trip”
Production Designer: Jerry Dunn

Frasier: “Moving On”
Production Designer: Glenda Rovello

That ’90s Show: “Free Leia”
Production Designer: Greg J. grande

Variety or reality series

A Black Lady Sketch Show: “I’m Clapping From My Puss,” “What Kind of Medicine Does Dr. King Practice?,” “Peek-A-Boob, Your Titties Out”
Production Designer: Cindy Chao, Michelle Yu

History of the World, Part II: “The Eighth”
Production Designer: Monica Sotto

RuPaul’s Drag Race: “Blame it on the editing”
Production Designer: Gianna Costa

Saturday Night Live: “Jenna Ortega/The 1975,” “Nate Bargatz/Foo Fighters”
Production Designers: Keith Ian Raywood, Akira Yoshimura, N. Joseph DiTullio

Squid Game: Challenge: “War”
Production Designer: Matthew Weeks, Benjamin Norman

variety special

76th Annual Tony Awards
Production Designer: Steve Bass

80th Golden Globe Awards
Production Designer: Brian Stonestreet

Dave Chappelle: The Dreamer
Production Designer: Bruce Ryan

Hannah Waddingham: Home for Christmas
Production Designer: Misty Buckley

The Weeknd: Live at SoFi Stadium
Production Designer: ES Devlin


Apple: New MacBook Pro: “Scary fast”
Production Designer: François Audouy “Anywhere, Anywhere,” The Musical
Production Designer: Flornesia Martin

Dom Pérignon: “Lady Gaga – The Labor of Creation”
Production Designer: Dylan Kahn

Giorgio Armani: “Armani yes”
Production Designer: Anne Beauchamp

M&M: “Ma and Ya”
Production Designer: Natalie Gross

#Art #Directors #Guild #Awards #Winners #List

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *