2024 CMT Music Awards Finalists Video Revealed

Posted by

2024 CMT Music Awards Finalists Video Revealed

Enrollments are in 2024 cmt music awards There will be plenty of familiar faces – and plenty of new ones too.

Ahead of Sunday’s ceremony, the CMT Music Awards revealed its top three finalists for Video of the Year. The special category includes Cody Johnson’s “The Painter”, Kelsea Ballerini’s “If You Go Down (I’m Goin’ Down Too)” and Jelly Roll’s “Need a Favor”.

This year, there is a four-way tie for first place in terms of total number of nominations, with Johnson, Jelly Roll, Ballerini and Megan Moroney all receiving three nominations each.

Many of the leaders of the pack are very familiar with being honored at the CMT Music Awards Jelly Roll is the most awarded artist of 2023 And Johnson will earn the honor in 2022. Meanwhile, Wilson was the most nominated artist last year.

As far as Ballerini is concerned, the singer isn’t the only nominee this year, He is ready to host the show once again Previously co-hosted with Kane Brown in 2023.

Notably, this year there are also 14 first-time nominees – including several newcomers to the country genre, including Amber Riley, Bret Michaels, Chase Beckham, and Hozier.

Check out all the nominees below:

video of the year
(Final voting will be determined via social media and announced as the final category during the live show.)
Cody Johnson – “The Painter”
Jelly Roll – “Need a Favor”
Kelsea Ballerini – “If You Go Down (I’m Going Down Too)”

woman of the year video
Ashley McBride – “Lights On in the Kitchen”
Gabby Barrett – “Glory Days”
Kacey Musgraves – “Deeper Well”
Kelsea Ballerini – “Penthouse”
Lanny Wilson – “Watermelon Moonshine”
Megan Moroney – “I’m Not Pretty”
Reba McEntire – “Seven Minutes in Heaven”

man of the year video
Bailey Zimmerman – “Religiously”
Cody Johnson – “The Painter”
Hardy – “Truck Bed”
Jelly Roll – “Need a Favor”
Jordan Davis – “Next Thing You Know”
Luke Combs – “Fast Car (Official Live Video)”
Morgan Wallen “Last Night (One Record in One Time Session)”

Couple/Group Video of the Year
Brothers Osborne – “Nobody’s Nobody”
Dan + Shay – “Save Me the Trouble”
Old Dominion – “Memory Lane”
Parmalee – “Girl in Mine”
War and Treaty – “Have You a Heart”
Tigrilli Gold – “Shoot Tequila”

Collaborative Video of the Year
Carly pierce feat. Chris Stapleton – “We Don’t Fight Anymore”
Ella Langley feat. Coe Wetzel – “That’s Why We Fight”
Jon Pardi and Luke Bryan – “Cowboys and Ploughboys”
Justin Moore and Priscilla Block – “You, Me and Whiskey”
Lucas Nelson & Promise of the Real feat. Lanny Wilson – “More Than Friends”
Mickey Guyton Feat. Kane Brown – “Nobody Compares You”
Old Dominion and Megan Moroni – “Can’t Be Apart Now”

Breakthrough Women of the Year Video Presented by Walt Disney World®
Anne Wilson – “Rain in the Rearview”
Ashley Cook – “Your Place”
Brittany Spencer – “Bigger Than the Song”
Tigrilli Gold – “Shoot Tequila”

Breakthrough Man of the Year Video Presented by Walt Disney World®
Chase Beckham – “23”
Tyler Childers – “In Your Love”
Warren Zeiders – “Pretty Little Poison”
Zach Bryan – “Oklahoma Smokeshow”

cmt performance of the year
Amber Riley – “Respect” (from CMT Smashing Glass)
Bret Michaels & Chris Johnson – “Nothing But a Good Time” (from CMT Crossroads)
Carrie Underwood – “Hate My Heart” (from the 2023 CMT Music Awards)
Cody Johnson – “Human” (from the 2023 CMT Music Awards)
Dierks Bentley – “Drunk on a Plane” (from CMT Storytellers)
Dustin Lynch Feat. Mackenzie Porter – “Thinking ‘Bout You” (from the CMT Campfire Sessions)
Hozier and Maren Morris – “Take Me to Church” (from CMT Crossroads)
Jelly Roll – “Need a Favor” (from the 2023 CMT Music Awards)
Kelsea Ballerini – “If You Go Down (I’m Goin’ Down To)” (from the 2023 CMT Music Awards)
War and Treaty – “On My Own” (from CMT Smashing Glass)

CMT Digital-First Show of the Year
Chase Rice – “Goodnight Nancy” (from CMT Studio Sessions)
Dylan Scott – “Don’t Close Your Eyes (Keith Whitley Cover)” (from the CMT Digital Campfire Sessions)
Megan Moroney – “I’m Not Pretty” (from CMT Digital Campfire Sessions)
Nate Smith – “Whiskey on You” (from CMT Studio Sessions)
Scotty McCreary – “It Matters to Her” (from CMT Stage)
Stephen Wilson Jr. – “Year to Be Young 1994” (from CMT Studio Sessions)
The Castellos – “I Know It Will Never End” (from CMT Studio Sessions)

2024 hosted by Kelsea Ballerini cmt music awards Taking place Sunday, April 7 at 8 PM ET/PT at the Moody Center in Austin, Texas. This show will and will air on CBS Available to stream live and on demand via Paramount+.

Related Content:

#CMT #Music #Awards #Finalists #Video #Revealed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *